Défi Active tes pieds – Rules


Rules

Discover the Canadian Cancer Society’s On Your Feet Challenge.

 

 

 

1.Nature of the competition:

This is a project where primary schoolchildren and their families as well as staff members of schools participating in the 2016 campaign earn kilometres when they use active transportation in their routine. They must register on the www.defiactivetespieds.ca website and register the kilometres travelled during the four weeks of the campaign. Participation in the On Your Feet Challenge includes prizes to be won.

2. On Your Feet Challenge period:

The On Your Feet Challenge is organized by the Canadian Cancer Society. The registration period is between October 17, 2016 from midnight and November 9, 2016 at 11:59 p.m. Participants will have until Wednesday, November 9 at 5:00 p.m. to register all the active transportation kilometres travelled during this period.

3. Eligibility:

The On Your Feet Active Challenge is open to schoolchildren and school employees as well as their immediate families (parents, brothers and sisters, children, partner) of participating schools.

4. How to participate?

4.1. Visit the defiactivetespieds.ca website.

4.2. Fill out the registration form and register at least one active transportation trip between October 17, 2016 and November 4, 2016.

4.3. A participant who has made at least one active transportation trip and registered it on the On Your Active Challenge platform is eligible to participate in this campaign. The Canadian Cancer Society reserves the right to check the identity of the participant as a schoolchild or staff member of participating schools. If the winner does not fulfil the contest criteria, another name is drawn. Prizes are drawn in the order mentioned in item 5.

4.4. One person can only create a single account on the Web platform.

5. Prize:

  • 3 Sports Experts gift card
  • 7 gift cards worth $200 each for an excursion of your choice to one of Quebec’s many attractions.
  • Two passes for four for a day outdoors at the Super Glissades Saint-Jean-de-Matha.
  • Two passes for four for a day outdoors at the Havre Familial vacation resort.
  • A Passport + Rafting pass for four at the Valcartier Vacation Village.
  • A visit to the Granby Zoo for two adults and two children.
  • Do you love animals? Then this activity is just for you! Come and observe 1,500 animals up close at the Granby Zoo.
  • 40 passes for four to the skating rink.
  • A pass for four to the indoor amusement centre, Funtropolis.
  • Four family passes for the 2018 Edition of the Tour de l’Île de Montréal.
  • 20 passes for two for a free hour of wall-to-wall fun at iSaute Anjou.
  • A Surf’n Turf package including a 15-minute theory class, 30 minutes of surfing and a meal for two.

Prizes for schools: 

    • 1st prize: $500 worth of sports equipment
    • 2nd prize: $250 worth of sports equipment
    • 3rd prize: $250 worth of sports equipment

6.1.General conditions:

6.1. The names of winners will be revealed on November 14, 2016 at 1:30 p.m. in a draw which will be held in the Canadian Cancer Society office at 5151 De l’Assomption Boulevard in Montreal.

6.2. Prizewinners will be informed by email or phone about their respective prizes, which will be mailed to their schools. The schools will be responsible for handing prizes to respective winners.

6.3. By participating in the On Your Feet Challenge, each winner grants the organizers permission to publish his or her name in various media without any compensation in return.

6.4. Prizes will have to be accepted as described below and cannot, under any circumstances, be substituted for another prize or exchanged for cash.

6.5. The Canadian Cancer Society team is in no way responsible for any problem related to prizes and will provide no guarantee in relation to them.

6.6. The Canadian Cancer Society will not be held responsible for the breakdown of the website during the contest period; problems or technical defects of a network or telephone lines, online computer systems, servers, Internet service providers, computer equipment or software; and the inability to receive registrations or other information related to the contest for whatever reason, including but not limited to, technical problems, network or website congestion or any combination of these problems. It will also not be held responsible for any injury or damage to the computer or device belonging to the participant or anyone else related or the download of any contest material or its consequences.

6.7. All electronic addresses must have a corresponding valid email account which can be identified by a reverse search of the domain name. Automated and/or repeated registrations (including, without being limited to, registrations through any script, macro, bot or contest service) will be rejected and messages from these addresses or related electronic or IP addresses may be blocked. When a registration is found (by the contest sponsor at its exclusive discretion) to be duplicated, only the first registration will be deemed valid if it respects the rules (as determined by the contest sponsor at its exclusive discretion).

6.8. If, because of a printing, production, online, Internet, computer or other error, whatever the nature, the number of coupons and/or the prizes claimed are greater than what was intended for distribution or award according to the rules, in addition to suspending the contest, the contest sponsor reserves the right to cancel claims for coupons or invalid prizes and conduct a draw among those entitled and eligible to determine the correct number of coupons and/or prizes (if applicable). Sponsors will not, under any circumstances, be responsible for awarding a higher number of prizes than announced (no matter what prize level) under the current rules.

6.9. By registering for this contest or claiming to participate in it, each participant agrees to release and discharge releasees from responsibility for any loss or damage, whatever the nature, due to the contest or participation in any activity related to it – including, but not limited to, urine analysis, participation in any activity related to the contest, or if the participant is confirmed as the winner, the use or abuse of the applicable prize – which the winner or anyone else will be subjected to, including, but not limited to, any violation to the person, death or damage to property.

6.10. In case of a dispute about the identity of the person who has registered, the contest sponsor reserves the right, at its exclusive and absolute discretion, to assign the registration to the authorized holder of the electronic address submitted during registration. “Authorized holder” is defined as the person to whom the electronic address was assigned by an Internet service provider, an online service provider or any other organization (for example, school, etc.) responsible for assigning email addresses for the domain name associated with the address submitted.

6.11. Contest rules are available in the Canadian Cancer Society office located at 5151 De l’Assomption Boulevard in Montreal or on the defiactivetespieds.ca website.

Défi Active tes pieds – Règlement du Défi Active tes pieds


Règlement du Défi Active tes pieds

Découvrez le règlement du Défi Active tes pieds de la Société canadienne du cancer.

1. Nature du concours :

Il s’agit d’un projet où les élèves du primaire et leurs familles, de même que les membres du personnel des écoles participantes à la campagne en 2017 accumulent des kilomètres dans le cadre de leurs déplacements utilitaires. Pour participer, ils doivent s’inscrire sur le site Web www.defiactivetespieds.ca et inscrire les kilomètres parcourus pendant les quatre semaines de la campagne. La participation au Défi Active tes pieds permet de gagner des prix.

2. Période du Défi Active tes pieds :

Le Défi Active tes pieds est organisé par la Société canadienne du cancer. La période d’inscription débute le 17 octobre 2016 et les participants peuvent accumuler les kilomètres parcourus entre le 9 octobre 2017 à compter de 0:00 et le 27 octobre 2017 2016 à 23:59. Ils auront jusqu’au mardi 31 octobre 2017, avant 17 h, pour inscrire les déplacements qu’ils ont effectués pendant cette période.

3. Admissibilité :

Le Défi Active tes pieds s’adresse aux élèves et aux employés ainsi qu’aux membres de la famille (parents, frères et sœurs, enfants, conjoint, grands-parents) des élèves des écoles participantes.

4. Comment participer ?

4.1. Visiter le site defiactivetespieds.ca.

4.2. Remplir le formulaire d’inscription et inscrire au moins un déplacement entre le 9 et le 27 octobre 2017.

4.3. Le participant qui a effectué au moins un déplacement et qui l’a inscrit sur la plateforme Web du Défi Active tes pieds, est admissible au tirage dans le cadre de cette campagne. La Société canadienne du cancer se réserve le droit de vérifier l’identité du participant comme étant un élève ou un membre du personnel des écoles participantes. Si la personne gagnante ne répond pas aux critères du concours, on tire un autre nom. Les prix sont tirés dans l’ordre indiqué à l’article 5.

4.4. Une personne ne peut créer qu’un seul compte sur la plateforme Web.

5. Prix :

5.1. Prix familles 

  • Trois cartes-cadeaux Sports Experts.
  • Sept cartes-cadeaux d’une valeur de 200 $ des Attractions du Québec.
  • Deux laissez-passer pour quatre personnes pour une journée de plein air aux Super Glissades Saint-Jean-de-Matha.
  • Deux laissez-passer pour quatre personnes pour une journée de plein air au Havre Familial, centre de plein air.
  • Un laissez-passer Passeport + Rafting pour quatre personnes au Village Vacances Valcartier.
  • Une sortie au Zoo de Granby pour deux adultes et deux enfants.
  • 40 laissez-passer pour 4 personnes à la patinoire.
  • Quatre laissez-passer familiaux pour l’édition 2018 du Tour de l’Île de Montréal.
  • 20 laissez-passer pour deux personnes pour une heure gratuite à iSaute Anjou.
  • Un forfait Surf’n Turf incluant un cours théorique de 15 minutes, 30 minutes de surf ainsi qu’un repas pour deux personnes.
  • Un panier-cadeau d’une valeur de plus de 140 $

5.2. Prix écoles 

  • 1er prix : 500 $ de matériel sportif
  • 2e prix : 250 $ de matériel sportif
  • 3e prix : 250 $ de matériel sportit
  • Deux boîtes pleines de cadeaux WIXX

6. Conditions générales :

6.1. Les noms des gagnants seront dévoilés le 9 novembre 2017, à 13 h 30 lors du tirage qui se tiendra dans les bureaux de la Société canadienne du cancer situés au 5151, boul. de l’Assomption, à Montréal.

6.2. Les gagnants des prix seront informés par courriel ou par téléphone des détails relatifs à leur prix respectif, qui leur sera envoyé par la poste à l’école. L’école se chargera de remettre le prix à la personne gagnante.

6.3. En participant au Défi Active tes pieds, chaque gagnant autorise les organisateurs à publier son nom aux divers médias  sans aucune forme de rémunération.

6.4. Les prix devront être acceptés tels que décrits ci-dessous et ne pourront, en aucun cas, être substitués à un autre prix, ni échangés contre de l’argent.

6.5. L’équipe de la Société canadienne du cancer n’est aucunement responsable de tout problème lié aux prix et ne fournit aucune garantie sur ceux-ci.

6.6. La Société canadienne du cancer ne sera pas responsable de la défaillance du site Web pendant la période du concours, des problèmes ou défectuosités techniques d’un réseau ou de lignes téléphoniques, de systèmes informatiques en ligne, de serveurs, de fournisseurs de services Internet, d’équipement informatique ou de logiciels, de l’impossibilité de recevoir toute inscription ou autre information liée au concours pour quelque raison que ce soit y compris, sans s’y limiter, des problèmes techniques ou la congestion sur Internet ou sur tout site Web, ni de toute combinaison de ces problèmes. Ils ne seront pas non plus responsables de toute blessure ni de tout dommage à l’ordinateur ou à un autre appareil appartenant au participant ou à toute autre personne qui serait lié à la participation ou au téléchargement de tout matériel du concours ou en découlerait.

6.7. Toutes les adresses électroniques doivent correspondre à un compte de courriel valide pouvant être identifié par une recherche inverse du nom de domaine. Des inscriptions automatisées et/ou répétitives (y compris, sans s’y limiter, les inscriptions effectuées au moyen de tout script, toute macro, tout bot ou tout service de concours) seront rejetées et les transmissions provenant de ces adresses ou d’adresses électroniques ou IP connexes pourraient être bloquées. Lorsqu’une inscription est jugée (par le commanditaire du concours, à sa discrétion exclusive) avoir été dupliquée, seule la première inscription sera jugée valide, si elle respecte le présent règlement (tel que déterminé par le commanditaire du concours, à sa discrétion exclusive).

6.8. Si, en raison d’une erreur d’impression ou de production, d’une erreur en ligne, sur Internet ou informatique ou d’une autre erreur, quelle qu’en soit la nature, le nombre de coupons et/ou de prix réclamés excède celui que l’on prévoyait distribuer ou attribuer selon le présent règlement, alors, en plus d’avoir le droit de mettre fin au concours, le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit d’annuler les réclamations de coupons et/ou de prix invalides, d’effectuer un tirage parmi les ayants droit admissibles afin de décerner le nombre correct de coupons et/ou de prix (s’il y a lieu). Les commanditaires ne seront en aucun cas responsables d’attribuer un nombre de prix supérieur à celui énoncé (à n’importe quel niveau de prix) dans le présent règlement.

6.9. En s’inscrivant à ce concours ou en prétendant y participer, chaque participant accepte de libérer et de dégager les renonciataires de toute responsabilité pour toute perte ou tout dommage de quelque nature que ce soit attribuable au concours ou à la participation à toute activité s’y rattachant – y compris, sans s’y limiter, l’analyse des urines, la participation à toute activité liée au concours ou, si le participant est confirmé comme gagnant, l’utilisation ou l’usage abusif du prix applicable – que lui-même ou toute autre personne subirait y compris, de façon non limitative, l’atteinte à la personne, le décès ou le dommage à la propriété.

6.10. En cas de différend quant à l’identité de la personne ayant soumis une inscription, le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit, à sa discrétion exclusive et absolue, d’attribuer l’inscription au titulaire autorisé de l’adresse électronique soumise au moment de l’inscription. « Titulaire autorisé » est défini comme la personne à qui l’adresse électronique a été accordée par un fournisseur de services Internet, un fournisseur de services en ligne ou un autre organisme (p. ex. entreprise, établissement d’enseignement, etc.) responsable d’accorder des adresses courriel pour le nom de domaine associé à l’adresse soumise).

6.11. Les règlements du concours sont disponibles aux bureaux de la Société canadienne du cancer, situés au 5151, boul. de l’Assomption, à Montréal ou sur le site defiactivetespieds.ca.